Tags

, , , ,

As we have previously alerted, the expulsion of Mohammed Moussa to Sudan was expected to take place this morning.

“Despite the mobilization of 4 passengers and 1 steward, the flight #QR042 took off. Mohamed was drugged. (..)” from the Twitter account of La Chappelle Debout collective.

He was on the Qatar Airways flight to Doha from 9:25 am to Charles de Gaulle airport, terminal 1.

A call to gather on site from 7 am to noon:

https://www.facebook.com/events/1898853833682982/

Here is the testimony he gave to the collective La Chapelle Debout for it to be published:

https://www.facebook.com/notes/collectif-la-chapelle-debout/est-ce-que-vous-me-renvoyez-pour-mourir-rendez-moi-ma-libert%C3%A9/442499966082946


“Are you sending me away to die? Give me my freedom “

Today we spoke with Mohamed Moussa who has been locked up for 43 days at the Mesnil Amelot and can be expelled via Doha with the company Qatar Airways by the flight of 9:25 this Thursday, March 16, 2017, one day before the end of his detention.

Stop the deportation of Mohamed Moussa and those of all others.

*rough translation*

“I was a trader. I was selling food between northern Darfur and the south where I come from (Nyala) to Sudan.

I was selling sugar, oil, flour, tea, tomato sauce and even coca and pepsi. Sometimes I also sold clothes like pants when there were some. Twice a month I used public transport to make the shuttle between the North and the South.
I had inherited a small nest egg to do this buisness. He came partly from the inheritance after the death of his father, who was also a merchant and owned a small supermarket.

I am 30 years old and am the elder of a family of 5. There are my brother Amjad, 26 years old, and I have three sisters: Majda (24), Mahla (22) and Maissa years).

My father died killed by the war and the Janjaweed by Chiria.

You must know that Mohamed is Zaghawa. This ethnic group represents 6% of the Sudanese population and is targeted and persecuted by the Sudanese government [1].

It is with this same government that France and the European Union sign “cooperation agreements” in which some give money or make “debt relief” when the others undertake to control their nationals well And their borders.

“One day when I was returning to see my sick mother, I was caught by a militia who took me to a depot next to a railway line near Nyala. From there, I was transferred to a prison 15 km from the city where I stayed for 10 months. I do not want to remember or talk about what happened there. That part of my life was very hard, black. We were in 2012.

“Following my uncle’s intervention, militiamen amongst those who locked me up came to see me and told me they would let me go on the express condition that I leave my Darfur land. So I went to Al Fashir and then I went to Libya.

There, after doing various odd jobs, I worked as a farm worker in a field for a boss who hosted me from 2013 to 2015. Despite the war I could have stayed there if I had not had a job, Other problems. Twice members of militias and armed gangs came to rackle the farm, I was threatened because I had no money, insult, and mistreat. I was threatened with death: “We’ll kill you dirty stranger,” they said. Several times I went to see my boss who answered: “that’s how I can do nothing.”

In September 2016, I took a small boat.

I paid 1,000 Lybian dinars. I traveled in the hold as I had not paid a lot of money. We were 110 people piled up for 11am, after which we were accosted by another larger boat in which we stayed two days before arriving in Italy.

I managed not to leave my fingerprints in Italy.

I arrived in Paris last October and spent 5 days at La Chapelle to sleep in the street. In front of the Camp. I wanted to rest but it was not possible. Several people advised me there to go to Calais because it was simpler for the procedures, faster and there were organizations that helped the exiles.

On 31/01, I had two euros left in my pocket and I was hungry.

I “went shopping” and sat in a public park to eat.

The police came to see him and they asked for my papers.

I did not understand anything [Mohamed does not speak French and very little English]. They took me to the police station and there they gave me a paper. I refused to sign because I did not understand what was written [it was an obligation to leave the French territory].

From the police station I was taken to a second center “Paris Charles de Gaulle”.

This is where I wanted to apply for asylum but I was told it was too late. [2]

In all I went five times before the judge. I had different translators every time but very often I did not understand what they were saying because we did not speak the same Arabic.

In court I was accused of not having applied for asylum on my arrival. I said, however, that I could not do it without knowing where to go and knowing neither the language nor the institutions.

At the end of February, on the 22nd, if I remember correctly, the prison police came with 4 Sudanese people. I do not know why they came to see me. The police did not explain.

The Sudanese have told me that they are part of a humanitarian organization that helps exiles. They looked odd that’s why I was suspicious and mostly silent.

Because of my attitude they ended the discussion and I was brought back to my cell [3]

They already wanted to expel me on February 24 but they could not because there was no paper from the embassy.

If I return to Sudan, the militia will kill me. I can not go home!

Moreover, my tribe is perceived as an opponent of the regime.

Do you send me back to die? Give me my freedom and let me begin my steps. Imprisoned I can not do anything. I am Darfuri and threatened with death!

How do you want me to take steps when I need time to understand how to do, know and know where to go ?!

I point out that the attitude of the police is incorrect and that at no time did I have a translator who spoke my language, my rights were violated.

I did not find the justice I hoped for in France. Pity.

[1] http://www.refworld.org/docid/54f04…

[2] This is the Mesnil Amelot detention center.

[3] Normally, migrants are presented to the embassies on which they depend. They must recognize the national and issue a consular pass so that they can be expelled.
We note the novelty since here the police and the administration work but in hand with the embassy. Everything is good to deport.
We add that, while access to the ARC is easily accessible to the Sudanese government, it is not the same for citizens, doctors or lawyers, and even state-approved associations In fact, they are very strictly controlled and especially limited in their prerogatives.

